This Little Light Of Mine

As Jayden and I were coming home from the Y tonight, we had Psalty playing and we were singing along to his fabulous rendition of “This Litle Light Of Mine” and it got me thinking about something Pastor said last Sunday.  In Matthew 5:14-16, Jesus is telling us “You are the light of the World.  A city on a hill cannot be hidden.  Neither did people light a lamp and put it under a bowl, instead they put it on it’s stand and it gives light to everyone in the house.  In the same way, let your light shine before me, that they may see your good deeds and praise your Father in Heaven.”

Our Pastor said something that stuck with me last Sunday, if we went to a really great restaurant, wouldn’t we go tell everyone we knew aboout it, then they could have the oppportunity to experience it?  Why don’t we do the same thing when it comes to Jesus.  Do we tell everyone about the amazing things he’s done in our life and then give them the opportunity to experience it?   Ouch, it really made me think… not that I’m hiding my faith however, am I sharing as much as I could, am I taking every opportunity, as though it were my last?  No, I have to admit I’m not.

It’s going to take a conscious effort on my part-to take every opportunity to let His light shine through me.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cHn4H2bK7XY

PS- I love Psalty!!

 

Leave a Reply

